dvc resort
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
The short answer
The largest Disney Vacation Club resort on property, 828 villas across 65 acres, and the only one you can walk to Disney Springs from. Deluxe Studios start around $485 a night in 2026 — the cheapest villa studio at Walt Disney World. The trade is theming reviewers call generic, and real sprawl.
How you get to the parks
- Sassagoula River Cruiseto Disney Springs
- Busto every park, from every resort
- Wheelchair or ECVhow each bus, monorail, Skyliner and boat boards
Routes as Disney publishes them, read Sep 2026.
How long it really takes to get to each park
We haven’t timed this resort yet. A door-to-gate time goes here once we have walked the route with a stopwatch at least five times — a single reading hides the variation that actually makes people miss a breakfast reservation. How we measure.
What it costs
$149cheapest$558median$816dearest
Rack rate for a standard room in the cheapest 2026 season, tax included, from Disney’s published rate calendar. Read Sep 8, 2026.
Who it’s right for
Anyone renting Disney Vacation Club points, where this is usually the cheapest way onto property. Longer stays, where the kitchenette and the one-bedroom washer-dryer matter more than the lobby. Adults who want Disney Springs dining and nightlife on foot. Larger groups, where the Treehouse Villas sleep nine for less than two hotel rooms. And anyone who wants a quiet, low-rise resort to come back to rather than more theming.
Who it’s wrong for
Anyone whose reason for staying on property is immersion — this is the least themed Disney-owned resort and every reviewer says so. Magic Kingdom-weighted trips, because it is buses only and the internal loop adds stops before you leave. Guests who dislike walking, because the resort is 65 acres and rooms can be a long way from the lobby. And parties of five, because the Deluxe Studio sleeps four.
Is it worth the money?
On price, yes, and it is not close. A Deluxe Studio at $485 is the cheapest villa on property and it undercuts a standard deluxe hotel room while adding a kitchenette. If you are renting Disney Vacation Club points instead of paying cash, Saratoga is routinely the cheapest booking at Walt Disney World that still counts as a Disney resort.
On everything else, the case is weaker and the reviewers are consistent about why. Disney Tourist Blog's verdict is that it "feels like a nice timeshare resort that you might find anywhere" and that the horse-racing theme is "tacked on as a random layer of artifice." That is a fair description. There is no monorail, no Skyliner, no boat to a park, and no immersive lobby to come home to.
What you are buying is space, a kitchen, a low price and Disney Springs out the front door. That is a real and specific offer, and it is the wrong one for anybody who came for theming.
Where to eat here
Every restaurant here with its own page on this site, with the typical spend a head from that page.
- The Turf Club Bar and Grill · Table service, about $33
- The Artist's Palette · Counter service, about $19
What the rooms are actually like
Deluxe Studios are about 355 square feet with a queen bed and a double sleeper sofa, sleeping four plus one child under three in a cot — no fifth-person bed, which is the practical difference from most deluxe hotel rooms. Published figures disagree: Disney Vacation Club Fan and several DVC resale sites give 355 square feet, while other outlets publish 365.
Disney does not state it on the resort page. The kitchenette has a microwave, an under-counter fridge, a wet bar and a coffee maker.
The 60 Treehouse Villas are a different product altogether — three bedrooms, about 1,074 square feet, sleeping nine, standing ten feet off the ground on pedestals along the Sassagoula River. They opened in June 2009, five years after the resort, and they have no lift.
Sleeps up to 4, not counting infants — the table below says which room that takes.
Every room type, and who fits in it
Straight from Disney’s own booking data, checked 2026-09-19. Occupancy excludes infants — Disney counts a baby in a cot separately, which is why a room that “sleeps 5” here can appear as 6 on their site.
| Room | Sleeps (excl. infants) | Adults | Beds |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deluxe Studio Views of Garden, Lake, Pool, Woodlands or Fairways | 4 | 4 | 1 Queen Bed + 1 Double-Size Pull Down Bed |
| Deluxe Studio - Preferred Views of Garden, Courtyard, Woodlands or Water Close to Disney Springs or to The Carriage House and Dining | 4 | 4 | 1 Queen Bed + 1 Double-Size Pull Down Bed |
| 1 Bedroom Villa Views of Garden, Lake, Pool, Woodlands or Fairways | 5 | 5 | 1 King Bed + 1 Queen-Size Pull Down Bed + 1 Twin-Size Pull-Down Bed |
| 1 Bedroom Villa - Preferred Views of Garden, Courtyard, Woodlands or Water Close to Disney Springs or to The Carriage House and Dining | 5 | 5 | 1 King Bed + 1 Queen-Size Pull Down Bed + 1 Twin-Size Pull-Down Bed |
| 2 Bedroom Villa Views of Garden, Lake, Pool, Woodlands or Fairways | 9 | 9 | 1 King Bed + 2 Queen Bed + 1 Queen-Size Pull Down Bed + 1 Twin-Size Pull-Down Bed |
| Treehouse Villa Views of Woodlands | 9 | 9 | 2 Queen Bed + 1 Queen-Size Sleeper Sofa + 1 Bunk Bed + 1 Twin-Size Sleeper Chair |
| 2 Bedroom Villa - Preferred Views of Garden, Courtyard, Woodlands or Water Close to Disney Springs or to The Carriage House and Dining | 9 | 9 | 1 King Bed + 2 Queen Bed + 1 Queen-Size Pull Down Bed + 1 Twin-Size Pull-Down Bed |
| 3 Bedroom Grand Villa Views of Garden, Lake, Pool, Woodlands or Fairways | 12 | 12 | 1 King Bed + 4 Queen Bed + 1 Queen-Size Pull Down Bed |
| 3 Bedroom Grand Villa - Preferred Views of Garden, Lake, Pool, Woodlands or Fairways | 12 | 12 | 1 King Bed + 4 Queen Bed + 1 Queen-Size Pull Down Bed |
Which room should you request?
Sprawling, and that is the defining fact. 65 acres and eighteen villa buildings in five named sections — Congress Park, The Springs, The Paddock, The Carousel and The Grandstand — with one lobby, one counter service and one table service between them. Rooms are quiet because the buildings are low and far apart; the cost is that some of them are a long walk from anything.
Congress Park is the section that faces Disney Springs across the water and the one worth asking for. The Grandstand is nearest the lobby and the buses. The land was the Disney Institute before 2004, which is why the layout reads like a conference campus rather than a hotel.
What are the pools like?
- High Rock Spring Pool — has a slide
- The Paddock Pool — has a slide
- Congress Park leisure pool — quiet pool
- The Springs leisure pool — quiet pool
- The Grandstand leisure pool — quiet pool
Disney’s own recreation page accounts for 4 pools — we list 5. Named by Disney: High Rock Spring Pool, On the Rocks Pool, The Paddock Pool. Disney’s pool page, read 2026-09-19.
What has changed recently?
Rooms across the resort were refurbished between 2020 and 2022, and reviewers who disliked the old scheme are markedly warmer about the new one. The Paddock Pool's 146-foot slide and the High Rock Spring Pool both postdate the original build. Nothing structural has changed since; at 22 years old this is a mature resort rather than a changing one.
Working from here
excellent
The best remote-work resort on property that is not a deluxe, for reasons that have nothing to do with the rooms. Every villa has a kitchenette and a table; the one-bedrooms have a full kitchen and a washer-dryer, which is what actually makes a long stay workable. And Disney Springs is a walk away, so a change of scene is a fifteen-minute stroll, not a bus. The Artist's Palette is a food court rather than a café, so it is a poor place to sit and work — the Turf Club patio between meal services is better.
Common questions
- Can you actually walk from Saratoga Springs to Disney Springs?
- Yes, and it is the resort's single best feature. The walk is over a bridge from the Congress Park section and takes about ten to fifteen minutes from there; from The Paddock or The Carousel it is considerably longer and most guests take the boat or the internal bus instead. There is also a boat from the resort's own landing.
- Why is Saratoga Springs cheaper than the other villa resorts?
- Size, age and location. It is the largest Disney Vacation Club property at 828 villas, so supply is high; it opened in 2004 and is not the newest; and it has no park transport other than buses. A 2026 Deluxe Studio starts at about $485 against $801 at the Riviera. You are paying less because you are getting less park access, not a worse room.
- How big is a Saratoga Springs studio?
- About 355 square feet, sleeping four plus a child under three in a cot. Published figures disagree — several Disney Vacation Club sites give 355 and others give 365, and Disney does not state it on the resort page, so treat it as approximate. It has a queen bed, a double sleeper sofa and a kitchenette with a microwave and an under-counter fridge.
- Is the internal bus loop as bad as people say?
- Reports genuinely conflict, which is worth knowing before you book. The resort is large enough that buses make several internal stops before leaving, and guests staying in later sections routinely describe boarding a bus that is already most of the way full. Disney Tourist Blog, by contrast, calls the transportation "shockingly efficient" in recent stays. The safe read: build in extra time, and ask for The Grandstand if it worries you.
- What are the Treehouse Villas?
- Sixty three-bedroom cabins on stilts along the Sassagoula River, about 1,074 square feet, sleeping nine. They opened in June 2009 and are booked as their own booking category, not a request. They are a shuttle ride from the main resort buildings and have no lift, which rules them out for some guests — but for a group of eight or nine they are among the best-value bookings at Walt Disney World.
What it looks like

Illustration, not a photograph of this resort — a real one is on our shot list.
Sources
- Walt Disney World — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa (official resort page: villa types, pools, amenities, transport) — Disney official · checked
- MouseSavers — Saratoga Springs 2026 rates and season dates — reported by · checked
- DVC Fan — Deluxe Studio at Saratoga Springs (355 sq ft, occupancy, kitchenette) — reported by · checked
- Wikipedia — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa (opened 17 May 2004, 828 units, named sections, Disney Institute site, Treehouse Villas 2009) — aggregated, cross-checked · checked
- Disney Tourist Blog — Saratoga Springs Resort review (firsthand judgment on theming, sprawl, transport and the Old Key West comparison) — Melissa was there · checked
- AllEars — Treehouse Villas at Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa — reported by · checked
- MouseSavers — 2026 Walt Disney World room rates and season dates — reported by · checked
- Walt Disney World — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa: room types and rates (official booking data: 9 room types, sleeping 4–12 excluding infants) — Disney official · checked